League_banner TAO_Fiserv_APPROVED_Stacked GPTA_image facebook     twitter     youtube
USTA Georgia
116 Marble Mill Road
Marietta, GA 30060
Tax ID 58-1309245

(L-R: Ben Hestley, Carlos Reyes, Briana Artis, Patti O'Reilly, Rita Maloof (ALTA Foundation President), Scott Gates, Dave Dvorak. Not pictured: Zwelo Khupe.)
The GPTA Awards Dinner was held at Dunwoody Country Club on December 7th. Under the leadership of Master of Ceremonies Eddie Gonzalez, the evening was spent honoring the contributions that GPTA members have made throughout the 2022 year.
Of special note, the inaugural John Callen Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Dave Dvorak (Dunwoody Country Club) for a lifetime of service to tennis & the GPTA.

Congratulations to the following award winners:
John Callen Lifetime Achievement Award
Dave Dvorak - Dunwoody Country Club
George Amaya Award
Patti O'Reilly - Blackburn Tennis Center (UTA)
Woody Hoblizell Award
Scott Gates - Chattahoochee Country Club
Community Outreach Award
ALTA Foundation START program - Atlanta Lawn Tennis Foundation
Junior Professional of the Year
Briana Artis - Greater Atlanta Christian Academy
Independent Professional of the Year
Ben Hestley - Bull Shark Sports
Adult Head Professional of the Year
Zwelo Khupe - Kennworth Tennis Center
Assistant Professional of the Year
Carlos Reyes - Dunwoody Country Club
We look forward to see many more wonderful things coming from our GPTA membership and tennis community in 2023.




USTA Georgia Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Statement


USTA Georgia’s mission to promote and develop the growth of tennis, is only enhanced by leveraging diversity and creating an inclusive environment. We are committed to ensuring that people of all backgrounds have access to and feel authentically welcome in the game and business of tennis. 

It is with this spirit of equity and inclusion that we invite all people who play, watch, support and/or enjoy tennis to partake in our many programs, events and membership offerings through participation, volunteerism or leadership.