League_banner tennis_link_logo Truist_Logo2 play_it_forward_apply_1024x512 GPTA_image facebook     twitter     youtube
USTA Georgia
116 Marble Mill Road
Marietta, GA 30060
Tax ID 58-1309245



USTA Georgia's governance is made up of eight (8) Board of Directors, plus an "Advisory Council" consisting of eight (8) Area Representatives, a Representative At Large, Presidential Appointees and active Past Presidents. 

Ashley Massengale of Atlanta currently serves as the 21st President of USTA Georgia.     


Here is the 2019-20 elected Board of Directors & Advisory Council:

Board of Directors

President:  Ashley Massengale (Atlanta)
Executive Vice President:  Mark Botsch (Atlanta)
Treasurer:  Eric Schmook (Dunwoody)
Secretary:  Michelle Fuller (Waverly Hall)
Vice President:  Marcy Hirshberg (Johns Creek)
Vice President:  Tabitha Spooner (Bainbridge)
Vice President:  Brenton James (Midland)
Immediate Past President:  Dave Neuhart (Columbus)

District Representatives

District 1 Representative (Northwest): Mike Burnes (Rome)
District 2 Representative (Northeast): Deborah Beck (Watkinsville)
District 3 Representative (Metro Atlanta): Rey Corpuz (Johns Creek)
District 4 Representative (West): Brian Smith (Columbus)
District 5 Representative (Central): Sarah Witherspoon (Macon)
District 6 Representative (East): VACANT
District 7 Representative (Southwest): Keith Childree (Valdosta)
District 8 Representative (Southeast): Stewart Atkins (St. Simons Island)

Representative at Large: Beth Bosworth (Atlanta)

Presidential Appointees

Sam Crenshaw (Atlanta)
Eddie Gonzalez (Atlanta)

USTA Georgia Past Presidents

Julie Wrege (1978-1981)
John Callen (1982-1983)
Richard Howell (1984-1985)
Bernard Neal (1986-1987)*
James Mills (1988-1989)*
Lee Sessions (1990-1992)
Randy Stephens (1993-1994)
Julie Wrege (1995-1996)
Harriette Lynch (1997-1998)
Mary Hatfield (1999-2000)
Mac MacDougal (2001-2002)*
Carole Floyd (2003-2004)
Brenda Smith (2005-2006)
Donna Bailey (2007-2008)
Pat Guerry (2009-2010)
Helen Martin (2011)
Randy Stephens (2012)
Joe Goodroe (2013-2014)
Dom Masciantonio (2015-2016)
Dave Neuhart (2017-2018)


* deceased

For a detailed description of all Board of Directors and Advisory Council positions, please click here:  



Poll of the Week

Do you think the 2021 Australian Open will be played as scheduled in late January?