League_banner tennis_link_logo TAO_Fiserv_APPROVED_Stacked play_it_forward_apply_1024x512 GPTA_image facebook     twitter     youtube
USTA Georgia
116 Marble Mill Road
Marietta, GA 30060
Tax ID 58-1309245



USTA Georgia's governance is made up of eight (8) Board of Directors, plus an "Advisory Council" consisting of eight (8) Area Representatives, a Representative At Large, Presidential Appointees and active Past Presidents. 

Mark Botsch of Atlanta currently serves as the 22nd President of USTA Georgia.     


Here are the 2021-22 elected Board of Directors & Advisory Council:

Board of Directors

President:  Mark Botsch (Atlanta)
Executive Vice President:  Eric Schmook (Dunwoody)
Treasurer:  Beth Bosworth (Atlanta)
Secretary:  Michelle Fuller (Columbus)
Vice President:  Carol Shiver (Camilla)

Vice President:  Carolyn Watkins (Atlanta)
Vice President:  Robert Washington (Lawrenceville)
Immediate Past President:  Ashley Massengale (Atlanta)

District Representatives

District 1 Representative (Northwest): Barry Turem (Cartersville)
District 2 Representative (Northeast): Melissa Berman (Cumming)
District 3 Representative (Metro Atlanta): Rey Corpuz (Johns Creek)
District 4 Representative (West):  Mike Williams (Cataula)
District 5 Representative (Central):  Michael Barber (Macon)
District 6 Representative (East): Laurel Landon (Augusta)
District 7 Representative (Southwest): Keith Childree (Valdosta)
District 8 Representative (Southeast): Stewart Atkins (Jekyll Island)

Representative at Large: Carlik Jones (Lawrenceville)

Presidential Appointees

Sam Crenshaw (Atlanta)
Eddie Gonzalez (Atlanta)

USTA Georgia Past Presidents

Julie Wrege (1978-1981)
John Callen (1982-1983)
Richard Howell (1984-1985)
Bernard Neal (1986-1987)*
James Mills (1988-1989)*
Lee Sessions (1990-1992)
Randy Stephens (1993-1994)
Julie Wrege (1995-1996)
Harriette Lynch (1997-1998)
Mary Hatfield (1999-2000)
Mac MacDougal (2001-2002)*
Carole Floyd (2003-2004)
Brenda Smith (2005-2006)
Donna Bailey (2007-2008)
Pat Guerry (2009-2010)
Helen Martin (2011)
Randy Stephens (2012)
Joe Goodroe (2013-2014)
Dom Masciantonio (2015-2016)
Dave Neuhart (2017-2018)
Ashley Massengale (2019-20)


* deceased

For a detailed description of all Board of Directors and Advisory Council positions, please click here:  



Tennis Rules

Last week's answer was 2 inches (correct width of center service line). Which of the following errors do you NOT correct immediately?

Error in receiving order
Players on wrong side
Wrong server in game
You bring the wrong type of drink to your league match